Addison Michael

Addison michael bio pic
Wcbd fbcover page

Author BIO

Addison Michael writes riveting, character-driven thrillers heavy in suspense with a focus on the intriguing motivations that make a person a murderer.

Addison grew up in a home where rules were not meant to be broken. As such, she was the "goodest" of the “goody two-shoes” around. At 16 years old, she survived a deadly head-on car collision. With a twinge of survivor's guilt, she developed a morbid fascination with who lives, who dies, and why.

What Comes Before Dawn: A Mynart Mystery Thriller

I’m excited to announce Addison Michael, a Springfield, Missouri local and debut author of What Comes Before Dawn. This suspense thriller is book one of the Mynart Mystery Thriller series. Michael’s gripping new tale is guaranteed to keep the pages turning as you focus on solving this compelling mystery.

What's the book about? 

Dawn occurs just after the darkest part of the night, that eerie time between midnight and morning when most are sleeping.

Paige Deffer’s mother, Krysta Mynart, has been murdered. Her boyfriend, Stephen, isn’t who she thought he was. The more secrets, lies, and murders that are revealed, the more Paige’s world unravels around her. Paige must delve into her hidden psyche to discover who she is before she becomes the next target.

Paige begins to question everything she thought she knew about her life. When people from her mother’s past start showing up, she doesn’t know who she can trust. Is one of them her mother’s murderer? Paige must unveil the secrets of her mother’s past – and her own – before the truth of her death will dawn.